Art Every Day Month, Day 3

In an attempt to continue to stretch myself and grow as an artist, I’ve signed on to be a part of the Art Every Day Month Challenge from http://creativeeveryday.com/art-every-day-month I love Leah’s idea that art can be anything creative- dance, music, painting, cooking, sewing, etc… So with that in mind I am focusing right now on the art of domesticity. I have several crocheting, sewing, cooking, card making projects that I am wanting to finish before the holidaze begin and I thought this would be a fabulous challenge to help remind me to create something everyday! Today I worked on an advent calender that I am sewing. It’s very sweet and colorful and will be perfect for hiding little treasures in each day during the month of December. I remember having ones when I was little and wanted to create a special one for my family so that they will have joyous memories of counting down the days until Christmas during the month of December. I am on target to have this special creation done, probably, by the end of the week!!! Much sooner than I had anticipated thanks to this challenge and the help of my wonderful sewing instructor! Look out Santa, we’re going to be ready for you this year!!!

Have a grooving great day,

Mychele

Published in: on November 4, 2009 at 3:00 am  Leave a Comment